Category Archives: Garden State Living

Hip New Jersey spotlights the businesses and communities that are making the Garden State fabulous!

National Candy Day

Everyone has a sweet tooth so on National Candy Day why not treat your sweet tooth to a little something special. Here are some candy shops that are native to New Jersey.

Van Holten’s Chocolate and Sweet Shop in Brick and Seaside Heights

Come check out our amazing flavors of fudge! #fudge #82 #seasideheights #candy #yummy #followus #vanholtenschocolates

A photo posted by Van Holten's Sweet Shop (@vanholtens) on

Aunt Charlotte’s Candies in Merchantville 

I'm in truffle heaven… ??

A photo posted by Sokhanna (@lan.on.me) on

Black River Candy Shoppe in Chester

Like two kids in a candy shop. #adulting #chester #nj #blackrivercandyshoppe #candy #imisswandas

A photo posted by melissa (@mdowes) on

Shriver’s Salt Water Taffy in Ocean City

The Fudge Shoppe in Flemington

Happy National Candy Day!

National Sandwich Day

Who doesn’t love a good sandwich? During your lunch break today head out to one of these top rated sandwich shoppes in New Jersey to celebrate National Sandwich Day!

Millburn Deli in Millburn

Gossip Girls for days! #food #foodporn #millburndeli #foodie #picoftheday #nomnom #foodpicsbruh #yummy #hungry

A photo posted by Millburn Deli (@millburndeli) on

Hoagie Haven in Princeton

Shoutout to @emiluelm for the share, send em in, we love to hear from you #CravinTheHaven #Princeton #Nj

A photo posted by Hoagie Haven (@hoagiehaven) on

Boagies Hoagies in Hawthorn

So Effie good #boagieshogies#bestintown#drooling ??

A photo posted by AllisonMarie? (@amariee91) on

Just Subs in Hillsborough

Toppings… Before and after

A photo posted by Just Subs III (@justsubs3) on

Sugar Hills Sub Shop in Mays Landing 

Happy National Sandwich Day!

National Housewife Day

On National Housewife Day we are talking about the Real Housewives of New Jersey. If any of you are not familiar with this group of ladies you better do your research. The Real Housewives reality television series aired in 2006 with The Real Housewives of Orange County and The Real Housewives of New Jersey premiered 3 years later in 2009 changing reality television by flipping tables and jail time. Here are the ladies from the most recent season of The Real Housewives of New Jersey.

Teresa Giudice

Last night @mohegansun Loved my hair thanks to @luciacasazza and my makeup thanks to @mspriscillanyc?? @castle couture

A photo posted by Teresa Giudice (@teresagiudice) on

Dolores Catania

Loved seeing Carmen Marc Valvo amazing show for #NYFW yesterday!

A photo posted by Dolores Catania (@dolorescatania) on

Jacqueline Laurita

Melissa Gorga

Last night at #wwhl. Always fun with @bravoandy in the clubhouse!

A photo posted by Melissa Gorga (@melissagorga) on

Siggie Flicker

Kathy Wakile

Rosie Pierri

Had a blast this morning @siriusxm radio !

A photo posted by Rosie Pierri (@official_rosiepierri) on

Happy National Housewife Day! Be sure to check out these ladies on BravoTV.