Tag Archives: hipnj

National Sandwich Day

Who doesn’t love a good sandwich? During your lunch break today head out to one of these top rated sandwich shoppes in New Jersey to celebrate National Sandwich Day!

Millburn Deli in Millburn

Gossip Girls for days! #food #foodporn #millburndeli #foodie #picoftheday #nomnom #foodpicsbruh #yummy #hungry

A photo posted by Millburn Deli (@millburndeli) on

Hoagie Haven in Princeton

Shoutout to @emiluelm for the share, send em in, we love to hear from you #CravinTheHaven #Princeton #Nj

A photo posted by Hoagie Haven (@hoagiehaven) on

Boagies Hoagies in Hawthorn

So Effie good #boagieshogies#bestintown#drooling ??

A photo posted by AllisonMarie? (@amariee91) on

Just Subs in Hillsborough

Toppings… Before and after

A photo posted by Just Subs III (@justsubs3) on

Sugar Hills Sub Shop in Mays Landing 

Happy National Sandwich Day!

National Housewife Day

On National Housewife Day we are talking about the Real Housewives of New Jersey. If any of you are not familiar with this group of ladies you better do your research. The Real Housewives reality television series aired in 2006 with The Real Housewives of Orange County and The Real Housewives of New Jersey premiered 3 years later in 2009 changing reality television by flipping tables and jail time. Here are the ladies from the most recent season of The Real Housewives of New Jersey.

Teresa Giudice

Last night @mohegansun Loved my hair thanks to @luciacasazza and my makeup thanks to @mspriscillanyc?? @castle couture

A photo posted by Teresa Giudice (@teresagiudice) on

Dolores Catania

Loved seeing Carmen Marc Valvo amazing show for #NYFW yesterday!

A photo posted by Dolores Catania (@dolorescatania) on

Jacqueline Laurita

Melissa Gorga

Last night at #wwhl. Always fun with @bravoandy in the clubhouse!

A photo posted by Melissa Gorga (@melissagorga) on

Siggie Flicker

Kathy Wakile

Rosie Pierri

Had a blast this morning @siriusxm radio !

A photo posted by Rosie Pierri (@official_rosiepierri) on

Happy National Housewife Day! Be sure to check out these ladies on BravoTV.

New Jersey Citizen Action

NJ Citizen Action Hosts Financial Reform Summit

New Jersey Citizen Action recently hosted its seventh annual Financial Reform Summit at New Jersey Institute of Technology in Newark.

Speakers included Congressman Frank Pallone Jr. (NJ-6), New Jersey Assemblyman and Deputy Speaker John Wisniewski, the Deputy Mayor of Jersey City Marcos Vigil, and Democratic gubernatorial candidate Ambassador Phil Murphy. Two interactive panels covered topics such as student loan debt, pay day lending schemes, current obstacles to financial security, financial reform, and economic policy priorities for New Jersey.

The New Jersey Citizen Action Education Fund is a non-profit, tax exempt 501(c)(3) organization founded to empower low- and moderate-income people through education and training on public policy issues. It acts as a watchdog organization, working to protect and expand the rights of individuals and families and ensure that government officials respond to the needs of people rather than special interests. Through collective action and individual empowerment in communities around the state, NJCA works to advance a progressive political agenda.

For more information, visit NJCAEF.org.