Tag Archives: hip new jersey

This Is It TV’s Philadelphia Summer Kick Off

This Is It TV held its Philadelphia Summer Kick-Off Event in the Stratus Rooftop Lounge at the Hotel Monaco Philadelphia and #HipNJ was there for it all!

This Is It TV is a lifestyle news program and podcast hosted by executive producer and brand consultant Cheldin Barlatt Rumer. The show streams Monday through Friday in 30-minute intervals on Triax57.com and ThisIsItTV.com, covering people, places, brands, and more!

Hosted alongside publisher I-G Creative, the Summer Kick-Off Event is a social that marks the beginning of a new season for This Is It TV.

This Is It TV has a lot of exciting plans for its viewers as we head into #Summer2016, so be sure to “like” them on Facebook and “follow” them on Twitter to stay up to date.

To learn more, visit thisisittv.com and i-gcreative.com!

national yoga day

#HipNJ Celebrates National Yoga Day!

June 21st marks National Yoga Day! Here are some calming and simple yoga moves that can be done right from the office, as perfected by Robin Rose, a northern New Jersey-based (RYT 200) yoga teacher.

1. Cat and Cow
cat(catandcow)cow(catandcow)Start by placing your hands on your knees, and extend your spine. Open your chest and pull your shoulder blades back. Breathe in and look up. As you exhale, pull your belly button up and then roll your shoulders forward and exhale.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Seated Twist
seatedtwistPlace your left hand on your right knee, sweeping your right arm around to the back of your chair. Allow your gaze to follow your right arm, looking over your right shoulder. Make sure to keep both sitting-bones firmly on the chair. Repeat on the other side.

3. Seated Side Strech
sidestretchFor this simple pose, reach your arms above your ears. Inhale. As you exhale, lean to the right. On your inhale, come back to center. On your next exhale, lean to the left.

 

 

4. Eagle Pose
EagleBegin in mountain pose, standing firmly on the ground. Wrap your right arm under your left arm and touch the palms of your hands together. Lift the right leg over the left leg and hook your right foot behind the left ankle. This is a balancing pose. Repeat on the other side.

5. Standing Back Bend
standingbackbendBegin in mountain pose. Place your palms on your lower back for support. Press into the feet, pull up the knee caps, and squeeze the thighs and buttocks. Press the hips forward and begin to arch the torso backwards. Keep the head looking forward, or if it feels safe let it drop all the way back. Use the arms to support your weight and keep the legs and buttocks engaged and strong.

 

National Selfie Day

By: Andrea Fasciano

Say Cheese! Today is National Selfie Day! In honor of #SelfieDay, take a look at some of these famous #NJ celebrities and their selfies!

1. Tara Reid, Wyckoff

Bye bye Coachella! I will miss you! See you next year!?????❤️????

A photo posted by Tara Reid (@tarareid) on

2. Bruce Springsteen, Long Branch

#Repost from @officialrumbledoll ・・・ #SNL #rehersals. @nbcsnl

A photo posted by Bruce Springsteen (@springsteen) on

3. Shaquille O’Neal, Newark

What up boy boy

A photo posted by DR. SHAQUILLE O'NEAL Ed.D. (@shaq) on

4. Queen Latifah, Newark

Thank you for all of the birthday well wishes you really know how to make gal feel good! ❤️❤️

A photo posted by Queen Latifah (@queenlatifah) on

5. Vera Farmiga, Clifton

?

A photo posted by VERA FARMIGA (@verafarmigaofficial) on

6. Laura Prepon, Watchung

Current obsession @erinfetherston clutch. ????????

A photo posted by Laura Prepon (@lauraprepon) on

7. Meryl Streep, Summit

With Margo Martindale

A photo posted by Meryl Streep (@merylstreep) on

8. Christina Milian, Jersey City

Side Pony & Glow ✨✨✨ #FoxUpfronts

A photo posted by Christina Milian (@christinamilian) on

9. Kelly Ripa, Stratford

In a galaxy NOT so far away…………. #afteroscars

A photo posted by Kelly Ripa (@kellyripa) on

10. Kevin Jonas, Teaneck

Thank you @anthonymichaelfitfood and. @anthonymichaelfit for feeding me ????

A photo posted by Kevin Jonas (@kevinjonas) on